This is done because users may already be used to "preferences" being the bottom-most button and may accidentally click "Save Graph as Image..." when they actually want to open the preferences screen.
This is done because users may already be used to "preferences" being the bottom-most button and may accidentally click "Save Graph as Image..." when they actually want to open the preferences screen.